Egads!

3 Oct

So, I spent a ridiculous amount of hours pouring over publisher websites to try to get as many different new releases in my weekly update this week and it took me FOREVER. I have a very limited time frame in which I can work on this blog (I still have another review to write! Amidst working seven days a week and job applications and writing my own novel and having a life and ack! Not enough time! I need a clone!), and so I started thinking: maybe my weekly update will only include the books I am at least marginally interested in reading? There are SO many books coming out each week, and while I wanted my updates to be as thorough as possible, I just don’t think I have the time. So, I thought that if I apply my own filter and tell you what I’m interested in, maybe that will suffice. What say you, dear readers? More new releases or new releases a la my interests and discernment?

3 Responses to “Egads!”

  1. Jennifer Baird Miller October 3, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    You have awesome taste in books, so I whole-heartedly trust your filter. Keep rolling, I love reading your blog posts 🙂

    • monsterika October 3, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

      Thanks, Smee!

  2. Katherine Martinelli October 4, 2012 at 5:25 am #

    Yes I want to know what books are coming out that you’re excited in!!

Leave a Reply

